Seven Deadly Sins?

Envy, pride, lust, greed,
Anger, sloth and gluttony,
That’s all you got?
Those seven wee?
I break more than that
before afternoon tea.
Those aren’t sins,
They’re just  states of mind,
Judge me by my actions,
Not my thoughts,
And you’ll find,
I don’t do the things
that I think actually,
Tends to stop me,
From letting you see,
Just how it would be,
If I acted on envy, pride, lust, and greed,
Anger, sloth, and gluttony.

4 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins?

  1. Well said, indeed. And as I said in my piece, none of these “sins” is really considered all that sinful anymore.

Words, words, glorious words! Give me all of your words!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s